Skip to content

India invites all five central Asian countries as chief guests for Republic Day celebrations in 2022.

This is the first time that all central Asian countries will be present as guests and the second time when so many countries will be invited together after 2018 when ASEAN was invited.

All five Central Asian countries — Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan are being invited as the chief guests by India for the Republic Day celebrations, 2022.

If everything goes according to plan, this will be the first time that representatives from all five Central Asian countries will be in attendance as guests. The last time they were seen together was during the ASEAN summit in 2018.

This post is for paying subscribers only


Already have an account? Log in