Skip to content

Nikhil Srivastava is joint winner of the first Ciprian Foias Prize

Indian-American mathematician Nikhil Srivastava, has been named winner of the inaugural Ciprian Foias Prize along with Adam Marcus and Daniel Spielman by the American Mathematical Society.

Nikhil Srivastava, Associate Professor of Mathematics, UC Berkeley. Source:

Indian-American mathematician Nikhil Srivastava has been jointly selected along with two others to receive the inaugural Ciprian Foias Prize in Operator Theory by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).

Dr. Srivastava is an associate professor of mathematics at UC Berkeley. The other recipients of the award are Adam Marcus who holds the Chair of Combinatorial Analysis at the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) in Switzerland and Daniel Spielman the Sterling Professor of Computer Science, a professor of statistics and data science, and a professor of mathematics at Yale University.

This post is for paying subscribers only


Already have an account? Log in