Skip to content

Two Indian Americans win Sarah Goddard Power Awards 2022

The Academic Women's Caucus will deliver the honors virtually on February 1, 2022, from 3-5 p.m.

Image: From left Reshma Jagsi, and Bhramar Mukherjee (CEW+)

The renowned 2022 Sarah Goddard Power Awards will be presented to University of Michigan faculty members Reshma Jagsi of the medical school and Bhramar Mukherjee of the School of Public Health. Oveta Fuller, also of the medical school, is the third winner of the honor.

Jagsi is the head of the center for bioethics and social sciences in medicine and deputy chair of the department of radiation oncology at the University of Michigan. She's known for her work on enhancing breast cancer patients' autonomy and personalizing their treatment.

This post is for paying subscribers only


Already have an account? Log in